• Canyon Camp

2019 Spirit Scholarships Awarded

Updated: Jul 25, 2019

Last night (July 23, 2019) members of the 2019 camp staff celebrated the season at Stella's (formerly Karen's Kitchen) in Stockton. This year has been a tremendous success averaging over 150 Scouts and Scouters each week at camp, the formation of a new Spirit Scholarship, and countless memories made.

The Spirit Scholarship endowment fund has surpassed $100,000 and we are on our way to fully endowing the fund at $150K. Thank you for thinking of camp always and for those of you able to help- thank you for supporting lifelong learning for these young folks.

Troy Larson: Seth Kannarr attending Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville

Dennis Pratt - Matthew Wasson attending University of Wisconsin - Platteville

Lee Binkley - Riley Cox attending Illinois State University

Ronald Spielman - Connor Kloss attending Montana State University

Michael Beeth - Dalton Miles attending University of Wisconsin - Whitewater

Gene Nott - Jarod Kannarr attending University of Wisconsin -Stevens Point

Richard Reynolds - Drew Wyss attending University of Wisconsin - Platteville

Spirit - Kyle Marx attending Northern Illinois University

Spirit - Nathan  Merema attending Western Illinois University 

You can learn more about Spirit Scholarships here.


23 views0 comments

© 2023 by Canyon Camp Alumni and Friends.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon